Tuesday, October 26, 2010

October 26 - 141.5

This won't be a food diary. I'm not going to bore myself and you by diligently recording every speck of food that passes through my lips. I mainly want to record progress, and share any good recipes that I find or create.

2 days in, 1.5 lbs gone. No starving myself, just watching carb intake. No bread whatsoever! I've had 2 glasses of red wine (a nice rioja currently) with dinner each night. I made delicious chili, which happens to be one of the few Matt-friendly primal meals.

I'm trying to cut down on dairy. I already don't do much dairy, and what I do is all local, whole milk. I really only put a little in my (multiple cups of) tea every day. And I have one greek yogurt a day. I might experiment with dropping that out once I use up the supply in my fridge, but I'll have to find another snack to take its place. I also have cheese in some recipes, but I don't really eat a ton of it. Like for example goat cheese sprinkled over a salad. I bought almond milk at the store this week because I had a coupon, but it makes me not like my tea, so that's not going to work. Going to try coconut milk next week!


Tonight is not going to be good, we're heading to Clever Crow Pizza. Matt's been wanting to get back there for ages, and we were supposed to go last Thursday, but I fell ill and we spent the night on the couch instead. Oops. I wouldn't be as worried about it if I wasn't also having pizza on Friday night (hurray, Shelby birthday party!). I'll just have to do the best that I can every other meal!

No comments:

Post a Comment